The Ultimate Bitcoin Guide

Bitcoin Icon

Bitcoin is currently on everyone's lips. The popular cryptocurrency is recording constant growth on average, despite all the negative forecasts. But what is the reason for the remarkable success of the digital currency and what exactly is Bitcoin? With these basic questions, this article is aimed at interested parties and users who are planning to acquire Bitcoin themselves. Whether you are planning a large or small investment in the cryptocurrency, our relevant guide will provide you with the most important basic knowledge.

First, we will answer the question of how a cryptocurrency like Bitcoin works. After that, you will learn how you can get your hands on Bitcoin. Finally, we will show the advantages that make up the special quality of Bitcoin and set the cryptocurrency apart from traditional fiat currencies. In particular, the high security standards are brought to the fore.

No Deposit Bonus
30 Free Spins
for Dig Dig Digger
Bonus Code: MX20
4.8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
New customer offer

- Minimum deposit of €1
- Bonus must be wagered 50x
- A maximum of €100 can be won with the bonus.
Up to:
2 Bitcoin
+ $3 NO DEPOSIT
+ 1 Bitcoin on Wheel of Fortune
4.8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
New customer offer
- Glücksrad bereits nach der Anmeldung verfügbar
- 1-3$ in BCD bereits nach der Anmeldung verfügbar.
- Mindesteinzahlung umgerechnet 30 $ für Einzahlungsbonus
100% up to:
5 Bitcoin
+ exclusive 100 Freespins
4.8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
New customer offer

- Minimum deposit generally 0.0001 BTC
- converted 50€ minimum deposit for 300 free spins
- The Cloudbet Bonus is cleared through Loyalty Points
- After receipt, the amount must be cleared within 365 days
Up to:
1 Bitcoin
+ 100 Free Spins No Deposit
4.8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
New customer offer
- Bonus ohne Einzahlung für 14 Tage gültig.
- Gewinne aus Bonus ohne Einzahlung müssen 25x umgesetzt werden.
Up to:
20% Monthly Cashback
4.8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
New customer offer
- Play at least 2/15/40 mBTC to unlock each pack.
- You will receive your free chips immediately after activating your package.
- All free chips will be credited with no wagering requirements.
- All free chips will be credited for Evolution games.
- Repeat your standard or premium package for the maximum bonus.

Why invest in Bitcoin?

Before we get into the details, though, we'll ask why Bitcoin might be of interest to you in the first place.

The question is quickly answered: Basically, two types of Bitcoin users can be identified. The first group appreciates the cryptocurrency due to its practical properties as a means of payment. Particularly in the digital field, Bitcoin stands out as a fast transaction option with high security standards and thus enables flexible and unhesitating shopping on the Internet.

The second group is less interested in the practical benefits of the cryptocurrency, but rather in its value. Thus, Bitcoin records an extremely high market capitalization and has proven to be a solid value investment with great growth potential. For this reason, trading with Bitcoin also enjoys great popularity.

No matter which group you belong to, the basics in dealing with Bitcoin are interesting for both, which is why this article is worthwhile for you anyway. To give you a quick overview, here is a small overview with the most important advantages of Bitcoin:

  • Fast Transactions
  • Secure payment on the Internet
  • High anonymity
  • Potent value investment

How does Bitcoin work?

The way Bitcoin works, like most other cryptocurrencies, is based on blockchain technology.

Basically, a blockchain represents a shared data registry that is immutable. Each individual transaction represents a "block" in the chain that contains all the data of the movement. This block of data is linked to the previously chained blocks.

When further transactions are made by other users, they are also added as further links in the chain.

Blockchain Infografik

On this basis, a shared and common data network is created, which has an exceptionally high level of security . The security standard is based on the fact that each individual data block is irreversibly linked to the surrounding blocks. This makes each individual block impossible to tamper with, as the entire data structure grants for the correctness of the data set.

How to buy bitcoin?

However, in addition to the underlying blockchain technology, there are many other elements that shape how cryptocurrency is used.

One of these aspects is the purchase of Bitcoin, the important first step into the world of cryptocurrencies. The path to your first own coins usually leads to a cryptocurrency exchange (e.g. Bitpanda) or a broker, where you can buy units of cryptocurrency for your fiat currencies. However, you should make sure that the exchange rate is as cheap as possible. Conveniently, most exchanges provide you with a large selection of transaction options with which you can make your deposit. For example, online payment service providers such as Paypal can often be used for transactions. Alternatively, it is recommended to have your credit card ready for the purchase. Credit cards also guarantee fast and secure transactions.

Secure storage options for Bitcoin

But not only the purchase of Bitcoin follows specific patterns. The custody of the purchased coins also requires a certain service. This is the use of a crypto wallet - a digital wallet where your received Bitcoin are stored and kept safe for you.

There are many different providers for wallets with different service offerings. Sometimes crypto exchanges also offer their own wallet, which is particularly convenient.

The basic principle of a wallet is based on the generation of keys. There are two types of keys, public and private. A public key is similar in function to the IBAN of a bank account and identifies the user's wallet. A private key, on the other hand, is the access authorization for your wallet. It works similar to a PIN, with which you can access your cryptocurrencies.

More modern wallets make additional use of innovative key generators, which create a large number of different keys as needed. This feature considerably increases the security level of wallets because each key can only be used once and is then invalid. This mode of operation is reminiscent of the TAN procedure, which also provides temporary PINs.

Regardless of this basic mode of operation, a wallet can take very different forms, all of which have their own advantages:

Best Crypto Wallets

1. Software-wallets

A software wallet is a specially developed application that must be installed on your device.

2. Online-wallets

With an online wallet, your data is secured on the provider's website. An example of this variant are the wallets offered by cryptocurrency exchanges.

3. Hardware-wallets

Hardware wallets are a very interesting solution for Bitcoin storage. As the name suggests, it is not a purely digital application. Instead, you receive a physical device from the provider that generates keys offline. This variant is particularly secure, as hackers cannot gain access to the offline wallet in this way.

The only problem, although very rare, would be technical failure and damage to the key generator.

4. Paper-wallets

Paper wallets are generally considered the most secure option. The provider prints both the public and the private key on paper, often in the form of a QR code, and makes it available to you. This variant of Bitcoin security is not only protected from hackers, but also from technical failure. The only important thing here is that the paper is kept safe. If you plan to keep the key papers for large Bitcoin assets safe, even buying a small safe would be advisable.

Bitcoin offers high anonymity

In addition to the numerous security measures, anonymity is another factor why Bitcoin has proven to be a popular digital payment method.

The anonymity is also related to the way the crypto wallet works. Since transactions are processed exclusively with the generated public keys, outsiders cannot deduce the real address and other personal data of the user.

This is an enormous advantage compared to conventional payment methods, such as bank transfers. With these, the IBAN is directly linked to the name of the account holder, which also makes it possible to find out the user's address.

Bitcoin as an investment

The previously discussed aspects mainly focused on the use and functionality of Bitcoin as a digital means of payment. However, the second major area of application of the cryptocurrency should also be discussed at this point.

We are talking about trading and investing in Bitcoin for the long term. After Bitcoin was considered an exotic development in 2009, the cryptocurrency has turned out to be a real stock market miracle in the last 14 years. In the meantime, Bitcoin, as the pioneer of cryptocurrency, has become an indispensable part of daily economic life.

It is noteworthy that the price of Bitcoin has always grown on average despite some price drops. For example, the cryptocurrency reached a value of over USD 29,000 at the beginning of the year.

The two price drops in 2014 and 2018 are striking. One mistake that many investors made at these times is to react hastily to the price change and sell their coins.

The error becomes apparent when you take a look at the respective following year (2014 and 2018, respectively). As you can see, by the end of the following year, the bitcoin price had already recovered to a level that was even stronger than before the price collapse.

The development of the share price can also be seen very clearly in the following chart:

Bitcoin Kurs

The aforementioned slumps in 2014 and 2018 are clearly recognizable. However, the rapid recovery of the price is just as clearly recognizable. Accordingly, investors who hastily or reactively liquidated their Bitcoin portfolio are likely to be annoyed.

All investors who have held on to their Bitcoins should have seen lucrative gains from the price recovery.

Conclusion: Bitcoin as a future-oriented transaction method and value investment

So, taking all the information together, Bitcoin offers strong advantages for different types of users. If you want to use Bitcoin as a payment method, you will benefit from fast transactions, a high degree of anonymity and a generally extremely secure payment system.

This way, you are well prepared to shop on the Internet without always having to worry about sensitive data loss.

In its second function as a store of value, Bitcoin has already convinced in the past with its potent growth and fast recovery from price drops. So, if you want to start trading on the stock market, the famous cryptocurrency is a lucrative part of your portfolio.

Fortunately, entering the world of cryptocurrencies is also quick and uncomplicated. Basically, you first need to set up a budget and clarify the question of how much you want to invest.

It is then important to choose the right wallet. You should ask yourself how important it is for you to physically store your keys. On the other hand, it could also be a practical advantage to use a wallet that is offered directly by a cryptocurrency exchange.

en_USEnglish
TrustDice promo no deposit

Der ultimative Bitcoin-Guide

Bitcoin Icon

Aktuell ist Bitcoin in aller Munde. Die populäre Kryptowährung verzeichnet im Schnitt ein konstantes Wachstum, allen Negativprognosen zum Trotz. Doch woran liegt der beachtliche Erfolg der digitalen Währung und worum handelt es sich bei Bitcoin genau? Mit diesen grundlegenden Fragen, richtet sich dieser Artikel an Interessierte und Nutzer, die planen, sich selbst Bitcoin zuzulegen. Egal ob du eine große oder kleinere Investition in die Kryptowährung planst, unser einschlägiger Leitfaden wird dich mit den wichtigsten Grundkenntnissen versorgen.

Als Erstes wird die Frage beantwortet, wie eine Kryptowährung wie Bitcoin überhaupt funktioniert. Daraufhin erfährst du, wie du in den Besitz von Bitcoin kommen kannst. Abschließend zeigen wir noch die Vorteile auf, welche die besondere Qualität von Bitcoin ausmachen und die Kryptowährung von den traditionellen Fiatwährungen abhebt. Insbesondere die hohen Sicherheitsstandards werden dabei in den Vordergrund gerückt.

Bonus ohne Einzahlung
30 Freispiele
für Dig Dig Digger
Bonuscode: MX20
4,8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
Neukundenangebot

- Mindesteinzahlung in Höhe von 1€
- Bonus muss 50x umgesetzt werden
- Mit dem Bonus können maximal 100€ gewonnen werden.
Bis zu:
2 Bitcoin
+ 3 $ ohne Einzahlung
+ 1 Bitcoin am Gücksrad
4,8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
Neukundenangebot
- Glücksrad bereits nach der Anmeldung verfügbar
- 1-3$ in BCD bereits nach der Anmeldung verfügbar.
- Mindesteinzahlung umgerechnet 30 $ für Einzahlungsbonus
100% bis zu:
5 Bitcoin
+ exklusiv 100 Freispiele
4,8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
Neukundenangebot

- Mindesteinzahlung allgemein 0,0001 BTC
- umgerechnet 50€ Mindesteinzahlung für 300 Freispiele
- Der Cloudbet Bonus wird durch Loyalty Points freigespielt
- Nach Erhalt muss der Betrag innerhalb von 365 Tagen freigespielt werden
Bis zu:
1 Bitcoin
+ 100 Freispiele ohne Einzahlung
4,8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
Neukundenangebot
- Bonus ohne Einzahlung für 14 Tage gültig.
- Gewinne aus Bonus ohne Einzahlung müssen 25x umgesetzt werden.
Bis zu:
20% monatlicher Cashback
4,8 rating
4.8
T&Cs Apply
Neukundenangebot
- Spiele mindestens 2/15/40 mBTC, um das jeweilige Paket freizuschalten.
- Du erhältst Deine Gratis-Chips sofort nach Freischaltung Deines Pakets.
- Alle Gratis-Chips werden ohne Einsatzanforderungen gutgeschrieben.
- Alle Gratis-Chips werden für Evolution-Spielen gutgeschrieben.
- Wiederhole Dein Standard- oder Premium-Paket für den maximalen Bonus.

Warum in Bitcoin investieren?

Bevor es jedoch an die Details geht, stellen wir die Frage, warum Bitcoin für dich überhaupt von Interesse sein könnte.

Die Frage ist schnell beantwortet: Grundsätzlich können zwei Nutzertypen von Bitcoin ausgemacht werden. Die erste Gruppe schätzt die Kryptowährung aufgrund ihrer praktischen Eigenschaften als Zahlungsmittel. Besonders im digitalen Bereich zeichnet sich Bitcoin als schnelle Transaktionsmöglichkeit mit hohen Sicherheitsstandards aus und ermöglicht so flexibles und bedenkenloses Shoppen im Internet.

Die zweite Gruppe ist weniger am praktischen Nutzen der Kryptowährung interessiert, sondern eher an ihrem Wert. So zeichnet Bitcoin eine äußerst hohe Marktkapitalisierung auf und hat sich als solide Wertanlage mit großem Wachstumspotential erwiesen. Aus diesem Grund erfreut sich das Trading mit Bitcoin ebenfalls großer Beliebtheit.

Egal zu welcher Gruppe du gehörst, die Grundlagen im Umgang mit Bitcoin sind für beide interessant, weshalb sich dieser Artikel ohnehin für dich lohnt. Damit du dir einen schnellen Überblick verschaffen kannst, findest du hier eine kleine Übersicht mit den wichtigsten Vorteilen von Bitcoin:

  • Schnelle Transaktionen
  • Sicheres Bezahlen im Internet
  • Hohe Anonymität
  • Potente Wertanlage

Wie funktioniert Bitcoin?

Die Funktionsweise von Bitcoin, wie auch die der meisten anderen Kryptowährungen, basiert auf der Blockchain-Technologie.

Grundsätzlich stellt eine Blockchain ein geteiltes Datenregister, das unveränderlich ist. Jede einzelne Transaktion stellt einen „Block“ in der Kette dar, der alle Daten der Bewegung enthält. Dieser Datenblock wird mit den zuvor verketteten Blöcken verknüpft.

Wenn weitere Transaktionen von anderen Nutzern getätigt werden, werden auch diese als weitere Glieder der Kette angefügt.

Blockchain Infografik

Auf dieser Grundlage entsteht ein geteiltes und gemeinsames Datennetzwerk, das eine außergewöhnlich hohe Sicherheit aufweist. Der Sicherheitsstandard gründet auf der Tatsache, dass jeder einzelne Datenblock unumkehrbar mit den umliegenden Blöcken verbunden ist. Dadurch wird jeder einzelne Block unmöglich zu manipulieren, da die gesamte Datenstruktur für die Richtigkeit des Datensatzes gewährt.

Wie kann Bitcoin eingekauft werden?

Neben der zugrundeliegenden Blockchain-Technologie gibt es jedoch noch viele weitere Elemente, die den Umgang mit der Kryptowährung prägen.

Einer dieser Aspekte ist der Einkauf von Bitcoin, dem wichtigen ersten Schritt in die Welt der Kryptowährungen. Der Weg zu den ersten eigenen Coins führt in der Regel an eine Kryptowährungsbörse (z.B. Bitpanda) oder einen Broker, bei dem du für deine Fiatwährungen Einheiten der Kryptowährung erstehen kannst. Dabei solltest du jedoch auf einen möglichst günstigen Kurs achten. Praktisch ist, dass dir bei den meisten Börsen eine große Auswahl von Transaktionsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung steht, mit denen du deine Einzahlung tätigen kannst. So können zum Beispiel oft online Zahlungsdienstleister wie Paypal für die Transaktionen genutzt werden. Alternativ ist zu empfehlen, die Kreditkarte für den Einkauf bereitzuhalten. Auch Kreditkarten garantieren schnelle und sichere Transaktionen.

Sichere Aufbewahrungsmöglichkeiten für Bitcoin

Doch nicht nur der Einkauf von Bitcoin folgt speziellen Mustern. Auch die Verwahrung der erstandenen Coins setzt eine bestimmte Dienstleistung voraus. Dabei handelt es sich um die Nutzung einer Krypto-Wallet – eine digitale Geldbörse, in der deine erhaltenen Bitcoin gespeichert und für dich sicher aufbewahrt werden.

Für Wallets gibt es zahlreiche unterschiedliche Anbieter mit verschiedenen Serviceangeboten. Manchmal bieten Kryptobörsen auch eine eigene Wallet an, was besonders praktisch ist.

Das Grundprinzip einer Wallet basiert auf der Generierung von Schlüsseln. Dabei gibt es zwei Arten von Keys, öffentliche und private. Ein öffentlicher Key gleicht in seiner Funktion der IBAN eines Bankkontos und zeichnet die Wallet des Nutzers aus. Ein privater Key ist hingegen die Zugangsberechtigung für deine Wallet. Sie funktioniert ähnlich einer PIN, mit der du auf deine Kryptowährungen zugreifen kannst.

Modernere Wallets nutzen ergänzend innovative Keygeneratoren, mit denen je nach Bedarf eine große Reihe unterschiedlicher Schlüssel erstellt wird. Diese Eigenschaft erhöht das Sicherheitsniveau von Wallets beträchtlich, da jeder Key nur einmal verwendet werden kann und danach ungültig ist. Diese Funktionsweise erinnert an das TAN-Verfahren, das ebenfalls temporäre PINs zur Verfügung stellt.

Unabhängig von dieser grundlegenden Funktionsweise kann eine Wallet ganz unterschiedliche Formen annehmen, die alle ihre eigenen Vorteile aufzuweisen haben:

Best Crypto Wallets

1. Software-Wallets

Bei einer Software-Wallet handelt es sich um eine eigens entwickelte Anwendung, die auf deinem Endgerät installiert werden muss.

2. Online-Wallets

Bei einer Online-Wallet, werden deine Daten auf der Website des Anbieters gesichert. Ein Beispiel für diese Variante sind die Wallets, die von den Kryptowährungsbörsen angeboten werden.

3. Hardware-Wallets

Hardware-Wallets sind eine sehr interessante Lösung zur Bitcoin-Lagerung. Wie der Name bereits verrät, handelt es sich um keine rein digitale Anwendung. Stattdessen erhältst du vom Anbieter ein physisches Gerät, das offline Schlüssel generiert. Diese Variante ist besonders sicher, da sich Hacker auf diese Weise keinen Zugriff zu der offline arbeitenden Wallet verschaffen können.

Das einzige, wenn auch sehr selten auftretende Problem, wäre technisches Versagen und eine Beschädigung des Schlüsselgenerators.

4. Paper-Wallets

Paper-Wallets gelten gemeinhin als die sicherste Variante. Der Anbieter druckt sowohl den öffentlichen als auch den privaten Key auf Papier, oft in Form eines QR-Codes, und stellt ihn dir zur Verfügung. Diese Variante der Bitcoin-Sicherung ist nicht nur vor Hackern geschützt, sondern auch vor technischem Versagen. Wichtig ist dabei nur, dass die Papiere sicher verwahrt werden. Wenn du vorhast, die Schlüsselpapiere für große Bitcoin-Anlagen sicher zu verwahren, wäre sogar die Anschaffung eines kleinen Tresors ratsam.

Bitcoin bietet hohe Anonymität

Neben den zahlreichen Sicherheitsvorkehrungen ist die Anonymität ein weiterer Faktor, warum sich Bitcoin als beliebtes digitales Zahlungsmittel erwiesen hat.

Die Anonymität hängt ebenfalls mit der Funktionsweise des Krypto-Wallets zusammen. Da Transaktionen ausschließlich mit den generierten öffentlichen Keys abgewickelt werden, können Außenstehende nicht auf die reale Adresse und weitere persönliche Daten des Nutzers schließen.

Dies ist ein immenser Vorteil im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Zahlungsmethoden, wie zum Beispiel Banküberweisungen. Bei diesen ist die IBAN direkt mit dem Namen des Kontoinhabers verknüpft, wodurch auch die Adresse des Nutzers in Erfahrung gebracht werden kann.

Bitcoin als Wertanlage

Die zuvor behandelten Aspekte konzentrierten sich hauptsächlich auf den Nutzen und die Funktionsweise von Bitcoin als digitales Zahlungsmittel. Doch auch auf den zweiten großen Einsatzbereich der Kryptowährung soll an dieser Stelle eingegangen werden.

Die Rede ist vom Trading und langfristigen Investieren in Bitcoin. Nachdem Bitcoin im Jahr 2009 als exotische Entwicklung betrachtet wurde, hat sich die Kryptowährung in den letzten 14 Jahren als echtes Börsenwunder erwiesen. Inzwischen ist Bitcoin als Pionier der Kryptowährung nicht mehr aus dem täglichen Wirtschaftsgeschehen wegzudenken.

Beachtlich ist, dass der Kurs von Bitcoin trotz einiger Kurseinbrüche im Durchschnitt stets gewachsen ist. So erreichte die Kryptowährung zu Beginn des Jahres einen Wert von über 29.000 USD.

Auffällig sind die zwei Kurseinbrüche in den Jahren 2014 und 2018. Einen Fehler den viele Anleger zu diesen Zeitpunkten gemacht haben, ist vorschnell auf die Kursveränderung zu reagieren und ihre Coins zu verkaufen.

Der Fehler wird ersichtlich, wenn du einen Blick auf das jeweilige Folgejahr (2014 beziehungsweise 2018) wirfst. Wie du sehen kannst, hat sich der Bitcoinkurs bereits zum Ende des Folgejahres wieder auf ein Niveau erholt, das sogar stärker war, als vor dem Kurseinbruch.

Die Kursentwicklung lässt sich auch sehr gut an folgender Grafik nachvollziehen:

Bitcoin Kurs

Die genannten Einbrüche in 2014 und 2018 sind klar erkennbar. Ebenso klar erkennbar ist jedoch die schnell eintretende Erholung des Kurses. Dementsprechend dürften sich die Anleger ärgern, welche ihr Bitcoin-Portfolio voreilig oder reaktiv aufgelöst haben.

Alle Anleger die an ihren Bitcoins festgehalten haben, dürften durch die Kurserholung lukrative Gewinne zu verzeichnen gehabt haben.

Fazit: Bitcoin als zukunftsorientierte Transaktionsmethode und Wertanlage

Alle Informationen zusammengenommen, bietet Bitcoin also starke Vorteile für unterschiedliche Nutzertypen. Falls du Bitcoin als Zahlungsmittel verwenden möchtest, profitierst du von schnellen Transaktionen, einem hohen Grad an Anonymität und einem allgemein überaus sicheren Zahlungssystem.

So bist du bestens darauf vorbereitet im Internet einzukaufen, ohne dich dabei stets um empfindlichen Datenverlust sorgen zu müssen.

In seiner zweiten Funktion als Wertanlage überzeugte Bitcoin bereits in der Vergangenheit durch ein potentes Wachstum und eine schnelle Erholung von Kurseinbrüchen. Falls du gerne beginnen möchtest an der Börse zu traden, stellt die berühmte Kryptowährung also einen lukrativen Bestandteil deines Portfolios dar.

Glücklicherweise stellt sich der Einstieg in die Welt der Kryptowährungen auch als schnell und unkompliziert dar. Grundsätzlich gilt es sich zuerst ein Budget zurechtzulegen und die Frage zu klären, wie viel du investieren möchtest.

Daraufhin ist es wichtig sich für die richtige Wallet zu entscheiden. Dabei solltest du dich vor allem fragen, wie wichtig es für dich ist, deine Keys physisch zu hinterlegen. Andererseits könnte es auch ein praktischer Vorteil sein, eine Wallet zu nutzen, die direkt von einer Kryptowährungsbörse angeboten wird.

de_DEDeutsch
Trustdice Promo Bonus ohne Einzahlung